A personal site, I Am Proud to be INDIAN and Proud Being HUMAN.

Monday, 9 August 2010

2011 World Cup Schedule With Complete Details

03:36 Posted by vijay pasham No comments
2011 World Cup Schedule in INDIA

Match No Date Teams Location

17-February Opening Ceremony Dhaka
1 19-February India Bangladesh Dhaka
2 20-February New Zealand Kenya Chennai
3 20-February Srilanka Canada Hambantota
4 21-February Australia Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
5 22-February England Holland Nagpur
6 23-February Pakistan Kenya Hambantota
7 24-February South Africa West Indies New Delhi
8 25-February Australia New Zealand Nagpur
9 25-February Bangladesh Ireland Dhaka
10 26-February Srilanka Pakistan Colombo
11 27-February India England Calcutta
12 28-February West Indies Holland New Delhi
13 28-February Zimbabwe Canada Nagpur
14 01-March Srilanka Kenya Colombo
15 02-March England Ireland Bangalore
16 03-March South Africa Holland Mohali
17 03-March Pakistan Canada Colombo
18 04-March New Zealand Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
19 04-March Bangladesh West Indies Dhaka
20 05-March Srilanka Australia Colombo
21 06-March India Ireland Bangalore
22 06-March England South Africa Chennai
23 07-March Kenya Canada New Delhi
24 08-March Pakistan New Zealand Pallekele
25 09-March India Holland New Delhi
26 10-March Srilanka Zimbabwe Pallekele
27 11-March West Indies Ireland Mohali
28 11-March Bangladesh England Chittagong
29 12-March India South Africa Nagpur
30 13-March New Zealand Canada Mumbai
31 13-March Australia Kenya Bangalore
32 14-March Pakistan Zimbabwe Pallekele
33 14-March Bangladesh Holland Chittagong
34 15-March South Africa Ireland Calcutta
35 16-March Australia Canada Bangalore
36 17-March England West Indies Chennai
37 18-March Srilanka New Zealand Mumbai
38 18-March Ireland Holland Calcutta
39 19-March Australia Pakistan Colombo
40 19-March Bangladesh South Africa Dhaka
41 20-March Zimbabwe Kenya Calcutta
42 20-March India West Indies Chennai
43 23-March Quarter Final Dhaka
44 24-March Quarter Final Colombo
45 25-March Quarter Final Dhaka
46 26-March Quarter Final Ahmedabad
47 29-March Semi Final Colombo
48 30-March Semi Final Mohali
48 02-April Final Mumbai



Kolkata Colombo New Delhi Kandy Ahmedabad
Eden Gardens
Capacity: 82,000
(being upgraded)
R. Premadasa Stadium
Capacity: 35,000
Feroz Shah Kotla
Capacity: 48,000
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium
Capacity: 35,000
(new stadium)
Sardar Patel Stadium
Capacity: 50,000


Chittagong Chennai Dhaka

Chittagong Divisional Stadium
Capacity: 20,000
M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
Capacity: 46,000
(being upgraded)
Sher-e-Bangla Cricket Stadium
Capacity: 35,000

Mumbai Hambantota Mohali Nagpur Bangalore
Wankhede Stadium
Planned capacity: 45,000
(being upgraded)
Suriyawewa Stadium
Capacity: 33,000
(new stadium)
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium
Capacity: 35,000
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium
Capacity: 45,000
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Capacity: 42,000

Prize Money


The 2011 Cricket World Cup winning team would be taking home a prize money of US$ 4 million, with the International Cricket Council deciding to double the total allocation for the coveted tournament to US$ 10 millon.


Stumpy, mascot of 2011 Cricket World Cup


Post a Comment